clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Goldy and Greinke Gold Glove Getters

The two Diamondback nominees won their Gold Gloves tonight

If you buy something from an SB Nation link, Vox Media may earn a commission. See our ethics statement.

MLB: Cleveland Indians at Arizona Diamondbacks Mark J. Rebilas-USA TODAY Sports

Paul Goldschmidt won his third Rawlings Gold Glove Award tonight, beating out Joey Votto and Anthony Rizzo. He is the first Diamondback to ever win three Gold Gloves, his other two coming in 2013 and 2015.

Zack Greinke also won his fourth straight Gold Glove award, tying Greg Maddux’s record. He beat out R.A. Dickey of Atlanta and Zach Davies of Milwaukee.

Other Diamondbacks to win the Gold Glove in past history include Steve Finley, Orlando Hudson, and Gerardo Parra.

That makes the Diamondbacks two for two on major awards so far. Will there be more? Let’s hope so! You can also give these guys some love for the Platinum Glove award by voting online here.