clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Arizona Diamondbacks announce 33-game spring training schedule

New, 24 comments

The Arizona Diamondbacks announced their 33-game Spring Training schedule, which features 18 home games and one road game at Salt River Fields at Talking Stick and two exhibition games at Chase Field.

Milwaukee Brewers v Arizona Diamondbacks Photo by Christian Petersen/Getty Images

The D-backs open their 20th Spring Training on Feb. 22 at Salt River Fields at Talking Stick with an exhibition game against Grand Canyon University, led by former D-backs infielder Andy Stankiewicz, at 1:10 p.m. as part of an annual Collegiate Baseball Series. In the first year of the collegiate series in 2015, the D-backs played Arizona State University and last season the D-backs hosted the University of Arizona as part of the series that rotates opponents between Arizona’s three Division I NCAA baseball programs - ASU, University of Arizona and Grand Canyon University (GCU).

The D-backs officially open Cactus League play on Feb. 25 hosting the Colorado Rockies at Salt River Fields. Salt River Fields will also play host to a trio of World Baseball Classic exhibition games, including a matchup on March 8 between the D-backs and Team Mexico, a March 9 showdown between the Rockies and Team Puerto Rico, and a March 18 game between the D-backs and the WBC Pool E (Tokyo) qualifier.

The D-backs have eight games against their National League West rivals with two games against the Colorado Rockies, San Francisco Giants, San Diego Padres and the Los Angeles Dodgers. The D-backs will also play the World Series Champion Chicago Cubs three times, including a night game at Salt River Fields on March 2.

Tickets for all games at Salt River Fields are priced from $11-$37. Special ticket pricing offers for the D-backs vs. Grand Canyon University game will be available at a later date. General admission Banana Boat Lawn seating, which holds 4,000 people, will be $11-$16, and tickets for 7,000 reserved seats in the seating bowl range from $21-$37. The D-backs Plan offers tickets for each of their 18 home games at Salt River Fields that range in price from $187-$544. The two exhibition games held at Chase Field are not included in the Spring Training season ticket package but are available in the D-backs’ regular season ticket packages.

Salt River Pima-Maricopa Indian Community members and D-backs and Rockies season-ticket holders may purchase season-ticket plans for Spring Training games at Salt River Fields exclusively, between Dec. 14-16. Season-ticket plans for the D-backs’ 17 home games and all 35 Spring Training games at Salt River Fields featuring the D-backs and Rockies, including the D-backs vs. Grand Canyon University game, will go on sale to the public beginning Dec. 16. Individual game tickets for all 35 games at Salt River Fields will go on sale beginning at 10 a.m. on Jan. 7. Tickets can be purchased in person at the D-backs Ticket Office at Chase Field, online or by calling 888.490.0383 or 480.362.WINS (9467).

Spring Training Schedule

DAY/DATE OPPONENT SITE TIME
DAY/DATE OPPONENT SITE TIME
Wednesday February 22 GRAND CANYON UNIVERSITY SALT RIVER FIELDS 1:10
Saturday February 25 COLORADO ROCKIES SALT RIVER FIELDS 1:10
Sunday February 26 Colorado Rockies Salt River Fields 1:10
Monday February 27 CINCINNATI REDS SALT RIVER FIELDS 1:10
Tuesday February 28 Texas Rangers Surprise 1:05
Wednesday March 1 Chicago White Sox Glendale 1:05
Thursday March 2 SAN DIEGO PADRES (SS) SALT RIVER FIELDS 1:10
CHICAGO CUBS (SS) SALT RIVER FIELDS 7:10
Friday March 3 LOS ANGELES DODGERS SALT RIVER FIELDS 1:10
Saturday March 4 San Diego Padres Peoria 1:10
Sunday March 5 CHICAGO WHITE SOX SALT RIVER FIELDS 1:10
Monday March 6 Kansas City Royals Surprise 1:05
Tuesday March 7 OAKLAND ATHLETICS SALT RIVER FIELDS 1:10
Wednesday March 8 TEAM MEXICO (WBC) SALT RIVER FIELDS 1:10
Thursday March 9 Chicago White Sox Glendale 1:05
Friday March 10 MILWAUKEE BREWERS SALT RIVER FIELDS 1:10
Saturday March 11 SAN FRANCISCO GIANTS SALT RIVER FIELDS 1:10
Sunday March 12 San Francisco Giants Scottsdale 1:05
Monday March 13 OFF DAY
Tuesday March 14 TEXAS RANGERS SALT RIVER FIELDS 1:10
Wednesday March 15 Chicago Cubs Sloan Park 7:05
Thursday March 16 Milwaukee Brewers Maryvale 1:05
Friday March 17 SEATTLE MARINERS (SS) SALT RIVER FIELDS 1:10
Oakland Athletics (ss) HoHoKam 1:05
Saturday March 18 ASIA I (WBC) SALT RIVER FIELDS 1:10
Sunday March 19 Cleveland Indians Goodyear 1:05
Monday March 20 Oakland Athletics HoHoKam 7:05
Tuesday March 21 KANSAS CITY ROYALS SALT RIVER FIELDS 1:10
Wednesday March 22 OFF DAY
Thursday March 23 CHICAGO CUBS SALT RIVER FIELDS 1:10
Friday March 24 Los Angeles Dodgers Glendale 1:05
Saturday March 25 L.A. Angels of Anaheim Tempe Diablo 1:05
Sunday March 26 CLEVELAND INDIANS SALT RIVER FIELDS 1:10
Monday March 27 L.A. ANGELS OF ANAHEIM SALT RIVER FIELDS 1:10
Tuesday March 28 Seattle Mariners Peoria 1:05

All times local to Arizona (MST).
Games IN CAPS are where the D-backs are the home team.
(ss) – Split Squad
(WBC) – World Baseball Classic Exhibition