clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Nominations: non-Diamondback Team of the Year

New, comments

Not that anyone would likely vote for Arizona, even if the category permitted it...

Jason O. Watson

We're going to focus on 6 main categories. For each of these, the first stage is a post where we open nominations for the category - while we've got our own ideas for candidates, you can suggest others that were missed, and the number of "recs" received will factor into the final choice. The next stage, starting the following day, is a poll for the top 4-5 choices, which will decide the SnakePit winner.  A committee of qualified individuals from  the mothership will select nominees from the team site winners and host a nationwide vote for each category.

The categories, and schedule for the nominations post, are as follows, with a link to the actual poll. The nationwide polls will follow in the second half of November.

2014 non-Diamondback Team of the Year

Those seem the obvious four, but I think we've room for one more, so whichever qualifying suggestion gets the most "recs" in the comments will get the spot. Maybe the Orioles, who claimed their first division title since 1997? The Astros, who improved by 19 games? The Mariners, who had their best record since 2007? Make your case!