clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Gameday Thread, #90: 7/9 vs. Dodgers

Ian Kennedy takes in Ricky Nolasco, as we see the first of Adam Eaton this season.


If you missed it in the preview, a slight change to the line-up. Eric Chavez was a late scratch with a hip issue, so Martin Prado moved to third, and Jason Kubel will start in left instead. The new batting order is:

  1. Adam Eaton, CF
  2. Gerardo Parra, RF
  3. Paul Goldschmidt, 1B
  4. Aaron Hill, 2B
  5. Martin Prado, 3B
  6. Miguel Montero, C
  7. Jason Kubel, LF
  8. Didi Gregorius, SS
  9. Ian Kennedy, P

Also, news on Brandon McCarthy:

Though it's not expected he'll be back the first turn around the rotation after the All-Star break.