clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

GamedayThread, #114: 8/11 vs. Nationals

New, comments

Edwin Jackson
RHP, 6-7, 3.56


Wade Miley
LHP, 12-7, 2.85

As someone pointed out on Twitter, there should really be no argument over who is Rookie of the Year. Wade Miley has 12 more wins than Bryce Harper, and both men are hitting .250 for the season... Sadly, Harper is getting the day off this afternoon: I've a feeling he got a phone call from Ryan Spilborghs warning him about what happens to opposing outfielders who have the misfortune to appear at Chase for SnakePitFests. Today, looks like Mike Morse will be the stand-in. Perhaps we will focus on the steroid suspension he had a few years ago...

Line-up after the jump, wailord on the Saturday recap.

  1. Stephen Drew SS
  2. Aaron Hill 2B
  3. Jason Kubel LF
  4. Paul Goldschmidt 1B
  5. Justin Upton RF
  6. Miguel Montero C
  7. Chris Johnson 3B
  8. Gerardo Parra CF
  9. Wade Miley P