Saito to DL, Zagurski to AAA, Miley to Bullpen


According to Craig Grialou #Dbacks Gibson announces Saito on 15-day DL w/rt calf strain, Zagurski outrighted to Triple-A, Miley long relief out of bullpen— Craig Grialou (@Craig620) April 4, 2012 Nick P confirms. The Opening Day roster is as follows: Pitchers (12): Craig Breslow, Trevor Cahill, Josh Collmenter, David Hernandez, Daniel Hudson, Ian Kennedy, Wade Miley, Joe Paterson, J.J. Putz, Joe Saunders, Bryan Shaw and Brad Ziegler. Infielders (7): Willie Bloomquist, Geoff Blum, Paul Goldschmidt, Aaron Hill, John McDonald, Lyle Overbay and Ryan Roberts. Outfielders (4): Jason Kubel, Gerardo Parra, Justin Upton and Chris Young. Catchers (2): Henry Blanco and Miguel Montero. Infielder Stephen Drew and right-handed pitcher Takashi Saito will start the season on the 15-day disabled list. More on this later...