FanPost

Writers and recappers report... NOW WITH SCHEDULE!!!

Yep, time to get to work on the schedule for the 2010 season, seeing as we are now less than three weeks from Opening Day. What I'd like from the editors and authors, is an idea of their schedules and general recap availability - evenings that are best for them, impossible for them, and a vague idea of how many games a month they can be relied upon to cover. I'd rather people err on the side of caution there - you can always opt in for more games, which would be greeted with delight here. I still want to keep on with the 'Guest Recap' slot we had last year, where the first Sunday of each month is open to anyone who wants a shot. But beyond that, everything is open, and basically, the more voices we can have here, the better!

Based on what people said, I've now put together a draft schedule. This was based on: Azreous every Wednesday; Sprankton every other Tuesday; 'Charmer every other Friday; Sundays being a monthly rotation of Guest Slot, 'Skins, Soco, Kishi and either Zephon or IHSB for the rare fifth weeks. Let me know any changed needed, desired or wanted. We are still, I believe, looking to try and fill some of the first week when I'm away, especially the weekend, so offers for that - either from the writers, or promising new rookies, would be welcome.

Color-coded chart? Don't mind if I do...

April
Date Opponent Time Recapper
Mon, Apr 5 San Diego 2:10 p.m. Snakecharmer
Tue, Apr 6 San Diego 6:40 p.m. Sprankton
Wed, Apr 7 San Diego 6:40 p.m. Azreous
Thu, Apr 8


Fri, Apr 9 Pittsburgh 6:40 p.m. TBA
Sat, Apr 10 Pittsburgh 5:10 p.m. TBA
Sun, Apr 11 Pittsburgh 1:10 p.m. DbackSkins
Mon, Apr 12


Tue, Apr 13 @ LA Dodgers 1:10 p.m.
Wed, Apr 14 @ LA Dodgers 7:10 p.m. Azreous
Thu, Apr 15 @ LA Dodgers 7:10 p.m.
Fri, Apr 16 @ San Diego 7:05 p.m. Snakecharmer
Sat, Apr 17 @ San Diego 5:35 p.m.
Sun, Apr 18 @ San Diego 1:05 p.m. Soco
Mon, Apr 19 St. Louis 6:40 p.m.
Tue, Apr 20 St. Louis 6:40 p.m. Sprankton
Wed, Apr 21 St. Louis 6:40 p.m.
Thu, Apr 22


Fri, Apr 23 Philadelphia 6:40 p.m.
Sat, Apr 24 Philadelphia 5:10 p.m.
Sun, Apr 25 Philadelphia 1:10 p.m. Kishi
Mon, Apr 26 @ Colorado 5:40 p.m.
Tue, Apr 27 @ Colorado 5:40 p.m.
Wed, Apr 28 @ Colorado 12:10 p.m. Azreous
Thu, Apr 29 @ Chicago Cubs 11:20 a.m.
Fri, Apr 30 @ Chicago Cubs 11:20 a.m. Snakecharmer
MAY
Date Opponent Time Recapper
Sat, May 1 @ Chicago Cubs 10:05 a.m.
Sun, May 2 @ Chicago Cubs 11:20 a.m. GUEST
Mon, May 3 @ Houston 5:05 p.m.
Tue, May 4 @ Houston 5:05 p.m. Sprankton
Wed, May 5 @ Houston 5:05 p.m. Azreous
Thu, May 6 @ Houston 5:05 p.m.
Fri, May 7 Milwaukee 6:40 p.m.
Sat, May 8 Milwaukee 5:10 p.m.
Sun, May 9 Milwaukee 1:10 p.m. DbackSkins
Mon, May 10 LA Dodgers 6:40 p.m.
Tue, May 11 LA Dodgers 6:40 p.m.
Wed, May 12 LA Dodgers 6:40 p.m. Azreous
Thu, May 13


Fri, May 14 @ Atlanta 4:35 p.m. Snakecharmer
Sat, May 15 @ Atlanta 4:10 p.m.
Sun, May 16 @ Atlanta 10:35 a.m. Soco
Mon, May 17 @ Florida 4:10 p.m.
Tue, May 18 @ Florida 10:10 a.m. Sprankton
Wed, May 19 San Francisco 6:40 p.m. Azreous
Thu, May 20 San Francisco 6:40 p.m.
Fri, May 21 Toronto 6:40 p.m.
Sat, May 22 Toronto 5:10 p.m.
Sun, May 23 Toronto 1:10 p.m. Kishi
Mon, May 24


Tue, May 25 @ Colorado 5:40 p.m.
Wed, May 26 @ Colorado 5:40 p.m. Azreous
Thu, May 27 @ Colorado 12:10 p.m.
Fri, May 28 @ San Francisco 7:15 p.m. Snakecharmer
Sat, May 29 @ San Francisco 6:05 p.m.
Sun, May 30 @ San Francisco 1:05 p.m. Zephon/IHSB
Mon, May 31 @ LA Dodgers 6:10 p.m.
JUNE
Date Opponent Time Recapper
Tue, Jun 1 @ LA Dodgers 7:10 p.m. Sprankton
Wed, Jun 2 @ LA Dodgers 12:10 p.m. Azreous
Thu, Jun 3


Fri, Jun 4 Colorado 6:40 p.m.
Sat, Jun 5 Colorado 5:10 p.m.
Sun, Jun 6 Colorado 1:10 p.m. GUEST
Mon, Jun 7 Atlanta 6:40 p.m.
Tue, Jun 8 Atlanta 6:40 p.m.
Wed, Jun 9 Atlanta 6:40 p.m. Azreous
Thu, Jun 10 Atlanta 12:40 p.m.
Fri, Jun 11 St. Louis 6:40 p.m. Snakecharmer
Sat, Jun 12 St. Louis 5:10 p.m.
Sun, Jun 13 St. Louis 1:10 p.m. Soco
Mon, Jun 14


Tue, Jun 15 @ Boston 4:10 p.m. Sprankton
Wed, Jun 16 @ Boston 4:10 p.m. Azreous
Thu, Jun 17 @ Boston 4:10 p.m.
Fri, Jun 18 @ Detroit 4:05 p.m.
Sat, Jun 19 @ Detroit 4:05 p.m.
Sun, Jun 20 @ Detroit 10:05 a.m. DbackSkins
Mon, Jun 21 NY Yankees 6:40 p.m.
Tue, Jun 22 NY Yankees 6:40 p.m.
Wed, Jun 23 NY Yankees 6:40 p.m. Azreous
Thu, Jun 24


Fri, Jun 25 @ Tampa Bay 4:10 p.m. Snakecharmer
Sat, Jun 26 @ Tampa Bay 1:05 p.m.
Sun, Jun 27 @ Tampa Bay 10:40 a.m. Kishi
Mon, Jun 28 @ St. Louis 5:15 p.m.
Tue, Jun 29 @ St. Louis 5:15 p.m. Sprankton
Wed, Jun 30 @ St. Louis 11:15 a.m. Azreous
JULY
Date Opponent Time Recapper
Thu, Jul 1


Fri, Jul 2 LA Dodgers 6:40 p.m.
Sat, Jul 3 LA Dodgers 6:40 p.m.
Sun, Jul 4 LA Dodgers 1:10 p.m. GUEST
Mon, Jul 5 Chicago Cubs 1:10 p.m.
Tue, Jul 6 Chicago Cubs 6:40 p.m.
Wed, Jul 7 Chicago Cubs 6:40 p.m. Azreous
Thu, Jul 8 Florida 6:40 p.m.
Fri, Jul 9 Florida 6:40 p.m. Snakecharmer
Sat, Jul 10 Florida 5:10 p.m.
Sun, Jul 11 Florida 1:10 p.m. DbackSkins
Mon, Jul 12


Tue, Jul 13


Wed, Jul 14


Thu, Jul 15


Fri, Jul 16 @ San Diego 7:05 p.m.
Sat, Jul 17 @ San Diego 5:35 p.m.
Sun, Jul 18 @ San Diego 1:05 p.m. Soco
Mon, Jul 19 NY Mets 6:40 p.m.
Tue, Jul 20 NY Mets 6:40 p.m.
Wed, Jul 21 NY Mets 6:40 p.m. Azreous
Thu, Jul 22 San Francisco 6:40 p.m.
Fri, Jul 23 San Francisco 6:40 p.m. Snakecharmer
Sat, Jul 24 San Francisco 5:10 p.m.
Sun, Jul 25 San Francisco 1:10 p.m. Kishi
Mon, Jul 26


Tue, Jul 27 @ Philadelphia 4:05 p.m. Sprankton
Wed, Jul 28 @ Philadelphia 4:05 p.m. Azreous
Thu, Jul 29 @ Philadelphia 4:05 p.m.
Fri, Jul 30 @ NY Mets 4:10 p.m.
Sat, Jul 31 @ NY Mets 4:10 p.m.
AUGUST
Date Opponent Time Recapper
Sun, Aug 1 @ NY Mets 10:10 a.m. GUEST
Mon, Aug 2 Washington 6:40 p.m.
Tue, Aug 3 Washington 6:40 p.m.
Wed, Aug 4 Washington 6:40 p.m. Azreous
Thu, Aug 5 Washington 6:40 p.m.
Fri, Aug 6 San Diego 6:40 p.m. Snakecharmer
Sat, Aug 7 San Diego 5:10 p.m.
Sun, Aug 8 San Diego 1:10 p.m. DbackSkins
Mon, Aug 9 @ Milwaukee 5:10 p.m.
Tue, Aug 10 @ Milwaukee 5:10 p.m. Sprankton
Wed, Aug 11 @ Milwaukee 5:10 p.m. Azreous
Thu, Aug 12 @ Milwaukee 11:10 a.m.
Fri, Aug 13 @ Washington 4:05 p.m.
Sat, Aug 14 @ Washington 4:05 p.m.
Sun, Aug 15 @ Washington 10:35 a.m. Soco
Mon, Aug 16


Tue, Aug 17 Cincinnati 6:40 p.m.
Wed, Aug 18 Cincinnati 6:40 p.m. Azreous
Thu, Aug 19 Cincinnati 6:40 p.m.
Fri, Aug 20 Colorado 6:40 p.m. Snakecharmer
Sat, Aug 21 Colorado 5:10 p.m.
Sun, Aug 22 Colorado 1:10 p.m. Kishi
Mon, Aug 23


Tue, Aug 24 @ San Diego 7:05 p.m. Sprankton
Wed, Aug 25 @ San Diego 7:05 p.m. Azreous
Thu, Aug 26 @ San Diego 3:35 p.m.
Fri, Aug 27 @ San Francisco 7:15 p.m.
Sat, Aug 28 @ San Francisco 6:05 p.m.
Sun, Aug 29 @ San Francisco 1:05 p.m. Zephon/IHSB
Mon, Aug 30 San Diego 6:40 p.m.
Tue, Aug 31 San Diego 6:40 p.m.
SEPTEMBER
Date Opponent Time Recapper
Wed, Sep 1 San Diego 3:10 p.m. Azreous
Thu, Sep 2


Fri, Sep 3 Houston 6:40 p.m. Snakecharmer
Sat, Sep 4 Houston 5:10 p.m.
Sun, Sep 5 Houston 1:10 p.m. GUEST
Mon, Sep 6 San Francisco 1:10 p.m.
Tue, Sep 7 San Francisco 6:40 p.m. Sprankton
Wed, Sep 8 San Francisco 6:40 p.m. Azreous
Thu, Sep 9


Fri, Sep 10 @ Colorado 6:10 p.m.
Sat, Sep 11 @ Colorado 5:10 p.m.
Sun, Sep 12 @ Colorado 12:10 p.m. DbackSkins
Mon, Sep 13 @ Cincinnati 4:10 p.m.
Tue, Sep 14 @ Cincinnati 4:10 p.m.
Wed, Sep 15 @ Cincinnati 4:10 p.m. Azreous
Thu, Sep 16 @ Cincinnati 9:35 a.m.
Fri, Sep 17 @ Pittsburgh 4:05 p.m. Snakecharmer
Sat, Sep 18 @ Pittsburgh 4:05 p.m.
Sun, Sep 19 @ Pittsburgh 10:35 a.m. Soco
Mon, Sep 20


Tue, Sep 21 Colorado 6:40 p.m. Sprankton
Wed, Sep 22 Colorado 6:40 p.m. Azreous
Thu, Sep 23 Colorado 6:40 p.m.
Fri, Sep 24 LA Dodgers 6:40 p.m.
Sat, Sep 25 LA Dodgers 5:10 p.m.
Sun, Sep 26 LA Dodgers 1:10 p.m. Kishi
Mon, Sep 27


Tue, Sep 28 @ San Francisco 7:15 p.m.
Wed, Sep 29 @ San Francisco 7:15 p.m. Azreous
Thu, Sep 30 @ San Francisco 12:45 p.m.
OCTOBER
Date Opponent Time Recapper
Fri, Oct 1 @ LA Dodgers 7:10 p.m. Snakecharmer
Sat, Oct 2 @ LA Dodgers TBD
Sun, Oct 3 @ LA Dodgers 1:10 p.m. GUEST

Trending Discussions

X
Log In Sign Up

forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Please choose a new SB Nation username and password

As part of the new SB Nation launch, prior users will need to choose a permanent username, along with a new password.

Your username will be used to login to SB Nation going forward.

I already have a Vox Media account!

Verify Vox Media account

Please login to your Vox Media account. This account will be linked to your previously existing Eater account.

Please choose a new SB Nation username and password

As part of the new SB Nation launch, prior MT authors will need to choose a new username and password.

Your username will be used to login to SB Nation going forward.

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

By becoming a registered user, you are also agreeing to our Terms and confirming that you have read our Privacy Policy.

Join AZ Snake Pit

You must be a member of AZ Snake Pit to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at AZ Snake Pit. You should read them.

Join AZ Snake Pit

You must be a member of AZ Snake Pit to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at AZ Snake Pit. You should read them.

Spinner.vc97ec6e

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.

tracking_pixel_9351_tracker